The American-Scottish Foundation, Inc.
Scotland House®
575 Madison Avenue, 10th Floor,
New York, NY 10022-2511

Tel (212) 605-0338
Fax (212) 605-0222



Registration No. NY State 01-68-60

Federal ID No. 237007452


His Grace The Duke of Hamilton and Brandon

Honorary Patrons

Donald MacLaren of MacLaren and Achleskine
Major Sir Malcolm MacGregor of MacGregor
Andrew Morrison, The Viscount Dunrossil
Wright Post Palmer

Board of Directors

Chairman Kenneth C. Donnelly
President Camilla G. Hellman, MBE
Vice Chairman Elizabeth DeForest Scott
Treasurer Robert W. Thompson


Chairman Emeritus Alan L Bain
Chairman Emerita Heather L Bain
John Kinnear
Heather M. Quist
The Lord Sempill

Chelsea Chateauvert - Recording Secretary


20-20 Development
Kenneth C. Donnelly

International Advisory
David Cunningham
Olivia M. McLaren
Victor Spence

Marketing & Social Media
Camilla G. Hellman, MBE
Heather M. Quist - Keeper of Written Word
Chelsea Chateauvert
Jamie McGeechan - Music Correspondent, Scotland
Theresa Schilling
Hannah Read - Music Program Curator and Development
David De Mond - Website & Design

Chelsea Chateauvert, Director of Membership

ASF Young Professionals
Chelsea Chateauvert
Jenny Wales

National Tartan Day New York Committee

Camilla G. Hellman, MBE - ASF Board Representative, Sponsorship & Marketing Committee
Chelsea Chateauvert - Parade Scripter; Line Up Check In
Dan McSweeney - Volunteer Logistics & Coordination 
Heather M. Quist - Sponsorship & Marketing Committee
Alan L. Bain - Advisor, Past Parade President (2013-15)


The Scots Who Built New York's Landmarks
John Kinnear - Development and Research
Camilla G. Hellman, MBE - Marketing
Theresa Schilling - Research and Editing
Heather Quist - Editor

Duncan Bruce
Elizabeth DeForest Scott
Wright Post Palmer
Jonathan Wimpenny

Lord Malcolm Douglas Hamilton Bursary Advisory 

Hannah Read - Music Program Development & Curator
Committee in formation


Scottish NA Leadership Conference
SNALC 2018 - Detroit

Camilla G Hellman, MBE
Heather M. Quist

Alan L. Bain, SNALC Chairman Emeritus (2003 - 2017)

Scottish Coalition, USA
Camilla G. Hellman, MBE
Heather M. Quist

Alan L. Bain, (President Emeritus 2013-17)

Hamilton Garden at St. Nicholas Park
Camilla G. Hellman, MBE
John Kinnear


The ASF Crest, Semper Scotia, The Scots who Built New York, Wallace Award, Scotland House are the registered trademarks of the American-Scottish Foundation, Inc.